Points of Contact and Reference Materials

LOCAL:

CITY COUCIL: http://citycouncil.atlantaga.gov/

Ceasar Mitchell City Council President 404-330-6052 ccmitchell@atlantaga.gov
Mary Norwood Post 2 At-Large 
(Districts 5-8)
404-330-6302 mnorwood@atlantaga.gov
Howard Shook District 7
(Buckhead, East of Peachtree/Roswell)
404-330-6050 hshook@atlantaga.gov
Yolanda Adrean District 8
(Buckhead, West of Peachtree/Roswell)
404-330-6051 yadrean@atlantaga.gov

 

CITY OF ATLANTA, CODE OF ORDINANCES: 
                                    https://www.municode.com/library/ga/atlanta/codes/code_of_ordinances

CITY SERVICES: http://www.atl311.com/

CITY OF ATLANTA PERMIT SEARCH: https://aca.accela.com/Atlanta_Ga/default.aspx 

ATLANTA POLICE DEPARTMENT: http://www.atlantapd.org/zone2.aspx

George N Turner Chief of Police 404-546-6900
Major Van H. Hobbs Zone 2 Commander 404-848-7231


Atlanta Police Department, Phone Directory: http://www.atlantapd.org/phonedirectory.aspx

Atlanta Police Department, License & Review Board (LRB):  
                                                                        http://www.atlantapd.org/licensereviewboard.aspx

FULTON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS: http://www.fultoncountyga.gov/commissioners

Lee Morris District 3
(Buckhead)
404-612-8200 lee.morris@fultoncountyga.gov

 

STATE:

Find your legislators here: http://openstates.org/find_your_legislator/

STATE REPRESENTATIVES: http://www.house.ga.gov/en-US/default.aspx

Beth Beskin District 54 404-656-0254 beth.beskin@house.ga.gov
Tyrone Brooks District 55 404-656-6372 tyrone.brooks@house.ga.gov

 

STATE SENATORS: http://www.senate.ga.gov/en-US/default.aspx

Hunter Hill District 6 404-463-2518 Hunter.Hill@senate.ga.gov
Vincent Fort District 39 404-656-5091 vincent.fort@senate.ga.gov